Common Sense Christian

The Thinking Christian’s Site

Note

A dear friend of mine has a T-shirt that says:

Comfort the disturbed,

Disturb the comfortable.

Think you know your Bible?  Think you know Christianity?  Think you have it all figured out?

Well, tune into the next series of Berean devotionals and prepare to be disturbed if you are comfortable, and comforted if disturbed….

…Devotionals you can sink your teeth into.

-j

August 21, 2006 - Posted by | Daily Devotional

6 Comments »

  1. Can’t wait. I’m ready to chomp. 🙄

    Comment by Helen Losse | August 21, 2006 | Reply

  2. ha!! looking forward to it too, Helen! I always learn so much.

    -Jack

    Comment by bereans | August 21, 2006 | Reply

  3. Is this Jack Jack? As in the Jack I know? This is a great site, Ive been reading it a lot recently.

    Comment by chickenhawk | August 21, 2006 | Reply

  4. This is a great site, Ive been reading it a lot recently.

    Comment by chickenhawk | August 21, 2006 | Reply

  5. Hi CH!!

    GREAT to hear from you!

    This is my “other” site that I was keeping updated for my class at my church. As you know I have as much love for theology as I do politics.

    Anyhow, I got your email and was literally thrilled to hear about your life and its advancement. I have been working on a typical “Jack” response, but it is getting WAY too long, so I may restart and just keep it straight forward and simple (hard for me to do, I know!:)

    Good to hear from you, though, and make sure you drop in and comment anytime.

    -Jack

    Comment by bereans | August 21, 2006 | Reply

  6. Thanks Jack, I am really looing forward to your response. It was a big decision- Not easy of course, but its definitely for the better and things will work out. I fall somewhere between disturbed and comforted at this point, so looking forward to the next devotional.

    Comment by chickenhawk | August 22, 2006 | Reply


Leave a Reply

