Common Sense Christian

The Thinking Christian’s Site

Daily Devotional – January 2

WHAT DO YOU SEE FOR 2007?   (Part 1 of …)

Two polls are out concerning the new year 2007:

Americans see doom and gloom for 2007

and

Americans optimistic for 2007

What do you see?

1John 4:4 Ye are of God, little children, and have overcome them: because greater is he that is in you, than he that is in the world.

Missed all my blogging friends while on vacation.  Hope you all are well!

January 2, 2007 - Posted by | Daily Devotional

5 Comments »

  1. I see hope, which is God-centered optimism, tempered with patience.

    Comment by helenl | January 2, 2007 | Reply

  2. I like Helen’s answer. Mine was – ahhhh, yah, hmmmm . . . Guess I’m just taking it one day at a time. 🙂
    Happy New Year!

    Comment by journeytomom | January 2, 2007 | Reply

  3. Hi Helen and JTM!

    I like Helen’s answer too, and can definitely appreciate yours JTM!

    Happy New Year to you too!

    -j

    Comment by bereans | January 3, 2007 | Reply

  4. Seeing as I’m not omniscient, I don’t know what the future holds, but I do know Who holds the future. In this, I have security.

    Comment by writeathome | January 3, 2007 | Reply

  5. Hi Carol!

    That’s the point of the next few posts 🙂 You and Helen are way ahead of me!

    -j

    Comment by bereans | January 3, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

